Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes to recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make recycle more of their waste?

One school of thought believes that individuals do not recycle goods as compared to the waste they produced owing to this reason, the government should enforce laws about recycling. I completely agree with this notion because of the following reasons. To commence with, the predominant reason why bureaucrats need to make laws for recycling is pollution caused by non-biodegradable materials. If masses do not recycle their waste, then this leads to the rising of undecaying things which further creates pollution in the environment. Hence, theadministration should introduce a strict code of conduct to reuse or recycle products to mitigate this problem. To epitomise, it is undeniable fact that many factories are throwing their garbage regularly in nearby ponds or oceans which leads to water pollution in the world. That is why the government should make rules to stop throwing waste materials and recycle these to protect the environment. Moving further, another reason for this is to make the habit of people to recycle goods. If the dwellers do not reuse their waste initially, then they would not recycle them afterwards. Consequently, this leads to a gradually decrease in rate of recycling in the future and an enormous increase in waste production. Owing to this, executives should make laws, so that youngsters can get the habit of reprocessing waste. To exemplify, in society, there are many citizens who do not recycle. So, if the higher authorities do not make regulations, then they would do it without any realization. Therefore, national rules for recycling are needed to make a recycling trend. To recapitulate, I personally reckon that regulations are mandatory in order to decrease the pollution in the country and inculcating the habit of recycling among the resients.