In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

In the modern world the issue of the terms of paid holidays is frequently discussed due to its high importance. Some people believe that fourteen days per year is enough, while others may not agree. Personally, I support the opinion that this limit is not suitable for hard-working people and could lead to less business successful in general for a number of reasons and this essay will provide some evidence for such a point of view. Nowadays, our lives are overfull of stress and in the most cases it is closely connected with workplaces. That is why a huge number of workers try to organise their holidays far away from home and job community for the purpose of reloading and relaxing and, as a result, improving personal and working effectiveness. According to the latest research of psychologists, the first two weeks of the vacation does not bring this effect, because in this period we continue thinking about our routine and, in addition, worried about leisure activities. Thus, limit to a half of the month might be a waste of money for all companions. However, there is no doubt that in the same period of time business processes are not stopped and the company should work as usual and management needs to make extra efforts for ensuring it. For example, delegation tasks to other co-workers and conformed their schedules which is more complicated if the period is longer and this situation even could provoke an increase of annoying. Moreover, some of administrators tend to think, that long-term vacations relax too much and harmful for a business relationship. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize, that I support the idea about paid vacation in term more than two weeks and I strongly believe that it leads to success for all companies at whole.