More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Nowadays, due to lack of facilities in villages, many people are migrating to cities in order to find better employment opportunities. There are many consequences of this relocation which could impact the growth of developing nations. In this essay, we will discuss the repurcussions and some solutions which should be considered in order to minimise this movement to metro cities. Firstly, there would be a great impact on the agriculture of the country if this trend of relocations continues as there would be less people left in the rural areas to do the farming activities. As a consequence, due to the shortage of resources, there would be a steep increase in the price of the basic necessities such as grains, vegetables and fruits. Secondly, more and more people moving to metropolitan areas could cause mismanagement which would further result in the increase in crime rate in cities. As a solution, the authorities should plan some development activities such as proper education and building some industries in the rural areas which could be helpful in creating employment opportunities for the people living there. Another point to be considered is, the people in rural areas should be paid well so that they can maintain a sustainable lifestyle and afford basic facilities easily without moving to urban areas. In conclusion, the government in the developing nations should make sure to allocate budget specifically for the betterment of the village people and creating employment options. Also, this would be helpful in the overall growth of the nation in future.