Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby.Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most controversial issues in modern society is smoking in open areas. There are those who say that smoking in general sites should be considered a punishable offence where others believe it should not. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my opinion at the end. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why public believe that government should ban smoking in places like hospital, restaurant, and train or bus stations. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is that cigarette smoke is carcinogenic for the folks who breathe it. A good illustration of this is that secondary smokers could be attacked by lung cancer while standing nearby of active smokers. A further point could be added that the smoke from cigarette smells terrible. If you stand next to a smoker, your attire will smell like tobacco smoke for the rest of the day which is hugely inconvenient for a non-smoker. So, this trend of smoking openly not only proliferate the development of various diseases but also making the surrounding crowds unpleasant. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that smoking in public sites should be allowed. Firstly, it could negatively affect some businesses, such as bars, nightclubs, and restaurants. As a, result many people might lose jobs., Secondly the government may lose huge revenue which supposed to generate from the sales of tobacco items, hence there will be a detrimental impact on the national growth of the economy. In conclusion, it must be said that smoking in public areas has become a complex issue with no specific solutions. After having discussed the relevant points of this topic I am inclined to the opinion that smoking in open sites to be stopped legally which in the long run will help to produce a healthy society and the government can save a good amount of claim for health insurance.