Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

The idea of decreasing the retirement age has become increasingly popular among some societies. Some people opine that setting a specific age for employees is ridiculous. This essay will argue why positive discrimination is important in such cases. Admittedly, it is important to provide a trustworthy and equal working area. That's why current retirement age is the same for everyone. Even though there are different conditions at older ages, everybody has to get retired at age 65. The essential problem is the pension that retired people gets. For instance, if someone achieves their money at the age of 57, others can be manifest this situation because they will earn it without going to work or making any effort. Therefore, to ensure equality, the government obliges everyone to get retired at age 65. However, every individual has their own problems and desires so this particular age needs to be considered. Health problems can be a drawback to an employee especially when they get older. Moreover, besides some drawbacks, everyone has their dreams about their life so determining a specific age is also limiting the liberty of humans. For example, many seniors are planning to travel around the world, visit new places and meet new cultures. Furthermore, some of them are dreaming about a change their carrier or establishing their own businesses. That's why, paradoxically, early retirement is limiting human rights and respect. To sum up, this essay argued why the retirement age needs to be chosen by workers and why it is harmful to equality. In my opinion, workers who have vital illnesses and who can sacrifice their pension for their dreams need to benefit from early retirement.