A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness. What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction? What are the possible solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs?

Since the beginning of time the humankind needs to trade its skill and time for something else. Currently, we spend a great share of our lives at work and people are looking more than ever for the perfect balance between quality of life and work. I believe that this balance is achievable by financial means in most cases, however, for some individuals other aspects are more important. First of all, the obvious argument for job happiness is linked with salary. In other words, if you do not win the lottery or have a wealthy family background, at some point you will have to sell your free time for money. Furthermore, if you are not acknowledged for your skills by your employers there are not other positives sides to professional satisfaction. Therefore, earning a good amount of cash will let you do anything you want in your leisure time which would make one happy about their occupation. On the other hand, some individuals are miserable about their work even with reasonable wages. For example, people who are constantly humiliated by their employers and feel diminished as human. Additionally, there are jobs that are harmful to the environment or wicked in some sense that at the end of the day you consider if it is the right thing to keep doing. Thus, some solutions would be leaving for other kinds of jobs or do something that matters for the community you are in. In conclusion, I believe that in most cases money is the main factor for work happiness. Nevertheless, some professional environments are too appalling that no money can make it worth. In these situations the best solution is to change your field and sought for something meaningful for your life philosophy.