Some people argue that governments should make laws regarding people's nutrition and food choices to improve public health while others contend that this is the freedom of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, one school of thought believes that higher authorities should introduce rules considering the nutrition of the masses to improve their health however, others reckon that individuals should choose their food by themselves. This essay will disuss both the views and according to me, having freedom for choosing own diet is much more beneficial than levying restrictions. To commence with, the salient reason why bureaucrats should impose laws on food choices is that, presently, fast food is cheaper and individuals are very much interested to consume these kind of meals regularly which would lead to numerous diseases among people because of presence of toxins in these products such as obesity, diabetes, blood pressure, etcetera. For mitigating these issues, administration should impose regulations about the nutrition which they have to consume. To exemplify, recently, Italy government have introduced the code of conduct where soft drinks are totally banned in the country in otder to preserve the health of residents. On the paradoxical side, there are myriad reasons why people should have freedom to select their own meals. Firstly, if the authorities ban the unhealthy items, then it would create a huge loss to the producers of these items which may results in revolt by these persons against the law. Secondly, government should not infringed the right of humans. Masses must have the right to eat whatever they want as they are educated enough and perfectly know what is right and wrong for them. Therefore, bureaucrats should not interefere in the personal life of citizens. To epitomise, many youngsters are now aware about their health, so they prefer to go to gyms and do workouts or adapt weekly diets to remain fit in life. To recapitulate, although, higher authorities will create a rules to bring a balance between healthy and unhealthy things, whereas, I personally opine that dwellers should have independence in choosing their own nutrients to avoid riots and stop infringing the freedom of individuals.