Some people think children's spending time on TV, video and PC games is good, while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last decades, the popularity of electrical appliances has increased as a consequence of the technology explosion. So, it is predictable that children tend to experience more TV, video and PC games in their leisure time for relaxation. However, others think in another way. Through this essay, both sides will be discussed. On the one hand, the advancement of technology makes children's lives more convenient and flexible in all circumstances. In a fact, it supports usefully for children's school study. Also, it helps people be able to entertain themselves by watching TV, playing video games via the internet. Moreover, the advent of electrical appliances gives people a lot of approaches to absorb into their interests through TV channels and using the internet. For example, a person, who is interested in geography can easily gain new knowledge by watching channels like Discovery, National Geographic and etc. Thus, it is completely reasonable that spending time on TV has a positive impact on children and people. On the other hand, some people argue that dealing with those electrical appliances in most of the children's time can cause a severe influence on their lives. Particularly, spending time in contact with these appliances can lead to children's self-isolation and as a result, they may lose their ability to socialize. Moreover, it can lead to health issues such as vision loss and headache. To sum up, I think, since the advancement of technology is good for everyone, it should be disciplined in the process of children's development by themselves or their parents with the purpose of making the best use of them.