“Children all over the world should learn to speak a single, universal language fluently in addition to their native language.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays knowledge of foreign languages is important for everybody. But what about children? It is considered by some people that the ability to speak another, the universal language is necessary for them. However, there are also individuals, who disagree with the statement. In my opinion, children, who can talk with the community in a non-native dialect have more opportunities and for this, the reason I think universal vocabulary should be learnt by them. Firstly, from a young,the aged population must be learnt how to speak, how to communicate with people from other countries. For reaching it they should study a non-native language, which is understood by the majority because this skill will help them in different life situations. For example, my elder brother, when he was a kid, was lost in the mountains. Thanks to my mom, who taught him English, he found the way to the village, where we waited for him. Thus, it is worth making your child learn languages. Secondly, the capacity to speak the universal language well beneficial not only at a young age but also at an old one, because multilingualism nowadays is in demand in the labour market. It will open career prospects in the future and the best time to get such a skill is childhood because it is known that people at a young age learn new things much faster than old ones. For instance, my brother’s friend can speak English and German, because when he was I child he had had a babysitter, who taught him them. Consequently, by the age of,10 he could speak freely with native speakers. Moreover, he was hired because of this ability. Hence, the contribution to the child in the present will give positive results in the future In conclusion, I would like to say that children should have the skill to speak fluently in the universal terminology because it is advantageous not only in the present whereas also in the future.