Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this dog-eat-dog world, people have to work a lot in order to remain competitive, creating dissatisfaction with the nature of jobs to some extent. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that it is paramount to have contentment with regard to jobs rather than thinking about job security, others contend that having a permanent job is the predominant criteria to bring peace in mind because doing works is always a disturbing thing. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that having a non-contractual job is conducive to solving many problems in practical life. On the one hand, doing a job without feeling any disturbance about work helps to build a career smoothly. I other words, if a person can work happily, he or she gives his best outputs, resulting in getting recognition, such as promotion, salary raise, to name but a few. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 95% of successful professionals have left jobs many times in their lives so as to find job satisfaction. With a view to achieving success in life, therefore, it is indispensable giving priority to job contentment. On the other hand, plausible though it may seem that satisfaction in jobs leads to success, it is worth arguing that having a permanent job is imperative in that without a job as well as money, it is next to impossible to find happiness in life. To be more precise, people can contain many setbacks in their personal lives provided that they invest their brain in doing works that seem to be always insipid and dull. Hence, individuals should give preference to doing a full-time job that would facilitate in meeting basic human needs without which it is not possible to survive in this world. To exemplify, people in china always see the amount of salary while searching for a job instead of looking at the job responsibilities, leading them to upgrade their standard of living remarkably. In conclusion, admittedly, satisfaction brings prosperity in career life for some but without a job, there is a high chance of getting depression. Thus, I unequivocally buttress the stand of focusing on doing a permanent job.