Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenage should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interest.

In light of the improvement in the education system, people have different views about the school curriculum taken by adolescents. While there are good arguments in favour of paying attention to students' biased courses, I would argue that it is better to concentrate on every subject. On the one hand, youngsters focusing on their preferred subjects possibly attain higher grades. When youngsters are interested in or good at some specific subjects, they will get motivated and explore the detail of the courses by themselves. In this way, they will gain enthusiasm for studying and get well-prepared for the exam. For example, my friend Oscar who enjoys learning computer studies would search for the related sources for enriching his knowledge in IT. By getting a deeper understanding, he masters the IT subject and has obtained A+ in the exam. However, I believe that it is more beneficial for adolescents to put emphasis on all school subject courses. Firstly, subjects have a strong correlation thereof. For instance, studying physics requires a certain level of maths, while learning geography may be easier if students understand the basics of physics. Hence, teenagers can able to take advantage of their knowledge to apply to other subjects. Secondly, pupils perhaps figure their talents and passion unconsciously through learning all subject areas.Taking myself as an example, I used to hate maths. Yet, when I started learning 3D graphic, I gradually gain interested in maths, thereby, I am no longer reluctant to study maths and realize the capability in abstract thinking. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that young people are more like to get benefits from concentrating on all subjects instead of emphasizing biased subjects.