Schools have the social responsibility to discourage children from eating junk food. Others think it is the parent's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Junk food always has been a topic of talk in the modern world. Some people think that it is the school's sole responsibility to daunt youth from consuming junk cuisine, while others believe parents should be the ones to do so. This essay will discuss both views. Eating junk foodstuff, despite being tasty, can cause many health issues for an individual. Thus, the school should take responsibility to enlighten their children about this fact as they spend most of their time in school. It can simply be done by raising awareness among pupils as well as by introducing a new subject educating them about the human body and the effects of junk food on it. Secondly, school administration can ban junk food from the cafeteria, simultaneously encouraging students to bring homemade food. For example, in China schools are not allowed to distribute junk food to the attendees and each week competition is help showcasing healthy home-cooked food. Whilst, schools can teach and take measures against junk food, parents ' interference is also necessary. Parents can cook for their offsprings a healthy diet from the beginning and control what they eat. On the other hand, as children learn from their parents, they can also help by teaching their wards how to cook and the benefits of cooking at home. For instance, originators can add more vegetables and fruits in their means. By doing so, children will develop a liking of healthy food and avoid unhealthy ones. In conclusion, even though parents can help their individual, I believe it can not be done alone. Hence, school and parents should work together in order to get long-term benefits and discourage children from eating unhealthy food.