Many people today find that the cost of attaining a University-level education is extremely high for the students and their families. What are the causes of this situation, and how can governments, Universities and the students themselves overcome the problem

In this day and age, both adolescents and their families are faced with the expenses of gaining university degree that is costly. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem. Various a wide range of reasons can be offered with respect to the cost of acquisition a university-level education. Perhaps the main root is the government subsidy for education which was declined. This can be seen in the way that more and more private-school is established. For instance, the private-school and some universities became self-financial, meaning that those schools have no fund from government. This is why their tuition policy is pricey, with the result that students and their families need to meet the cost directly. Another cause is the investment in infrastructures, training program, long-term courses and so and. For this reason, the universities have a high cost. A third factor is the expenses of living which soars, while the part-time is low salary. As a result, they not only pay for fees, but also for living expenses, such as rent house, food, utility bills and so on. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to increase the government fund for education. It is able to create the chance for many students who are interested in studying, especially people on lower incomes. A second remedy involves might be for generating the employ opportunities for youngsters. To take one example, it is vital for universities to open the job introduction club which may assist them to have a good job with a handsome salary for students. A third answer to the problem involves the student’s desire, if they have difficulty in paying tuition fees, they might postpone study and take an occupation to accumulate for the cost of university degree at a later stage. To sum up, the factors of the cost of the government subsidy and the cost of living appear to be the main origins. A coordinated response by supporting from the government, the institutions and individual may well lessen the severity of the situation.