Many countries are experiencing population growth and need to build more homes. Some say that new homes should be constructed in existing cities while others argue that new towns should be built to accommodate the growing population. What are the advantages and disadvantages of these points of view?

Where to accommodate growing population is divided society into two whether it must be in current places or need to develop new area. When cities are modified to provide shelter for city dwellers, it could cause pressure on both economy and environment, and building residential houses in another location could bring some advantages. This essay will look into the merits and demerits of the topic in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, building residential homes in cities to counteract excessive population has some minor merits. First and foremost, when more residents in cities, which contributing Change the form of the verb contribute show examples to local economy, and the place would experience a tremendous enrichment: more investments, infra-structures, more tourists and so on. Another obvious point here is that, the natives’ life would be both well-organized and financially-independent. Despite the positives, the repercussions are more evident here; to illustrate this, congested roads, lack of green space, poor sanitation and anti-social behaviours are highly likely to soar; therefore, accommodating people in cities may not be a clear decision. Regarding building a planned city to relocate the excessive population effectively is beneficial. In other words, owing to the advancement of the place, this creates many job opportunities to the locals. Otherwise, if they had resided in metropolitan areas, they would have lived in poverty. For instance, in the UAE, which has constructed modern villas, has adopted the exactly the same approach, moreover, successful as well, irrespective of high initial cost. Thus, this has more merits than demerits. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both perspectives of where would be the best area to accommodate the growing population.