In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having a career today requires more soft and general skills than hard ones acquired in school. It is argued that some professionals, in the future, and potential job candidates may not need any formality to fulfil that position. In this essay, I will justify my opinion towards this topic which I agree with. To begin with, it is extremely challenging to get a job as soon as a young person leaves University, and more than technical knowledge is normally required to be hired. In other words, several companies defend that these candidates must have more than they are able to have, because some abilities are only developed in time. Therefore, this constant behaviour from enterprises indirectly incentive upcoming generations to not have. Since it is difficult to find a job, because they only have technical skills, they conclude that all effort highly required in University is basically useless and studying becomes out of their life plan. Another important point is that, even though young professionals do not have the seniority which a job’s market may be looking for, their salary does not have the appropriate level for their profession. In Brazil, for instance, they usually do not pay the minimum wage for recently graduated people. Indeed, it is impossible to have outstanding technical knowledge and very well-developed practical skills under 30s. It is another mistake that a society makes. Thus, youngers easily believe that hard skills, technical base and all university requirements are effortless to achieve what they want professionally, and it is a huge error. In conclusion, unfortunately, I believe that all enterprises contribute to non-incentive young generations to seek their careers. They manipulate the youngers to believe that technical skills are useless and what they value these people are not able to give. Basically, the market is creating a non-technical generation.