Nowadays the use of the internet for education is questionable. Some people suggest that the internet facilitates the educational life of students, while another group says that they use it only for cheating.

At the present time, the internet takes part in school life more instantly. Some people believe that the internet affects students in a positive way, while others do not agree with that. This essay will consider the advantages and disadvantages of entering the internet into students ’ lives. To start with, the one major advantage of using the internet in education is the access to a huge amount of information. It provides a lot of different materials such as video tutorials, online books and many others. Students are able to find any particular information and resources that they need, for doing their home assignments, researches and projects. What is more, the internet has allowed students to be in constant touch with their teachers or classmates from any part of the world. Students can take classes from a college or university in any place where they have access to the internet. However, there are disadvantages to the internet for students. First of all, thanks to the internet, there are more chances that students are simply cheating from lots of websites. They can use various applications to solve maths tasks or copy their essays. As a result, students have become more uneducated and have started relying on outside help. In addition to that, the information, which provides on the internet, is sometimes inaccurate and untrustworthy. For instance, a lot of the chronological dates, historical events or even the solution of any tasks could be written wrong. In conclusion, using the internet in education is still an uncertain problem. Therefore, I think, the positive aspects are balanced out by the negative ones.