People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Drinking is basically a habit of humans throughout history. In recent centuries, people have a tendency to consume more and more sugar-sweetened beverages. In my point of view, existing several reasons could explain for this phenomenon and a range of solutions could be applied to discourage the large consumption of these drinks. There are some plausible explanations that would be used to understand the reasons why people tend to have more and more such drinks these days. Firstly, it is obvious that the successful advertisements of these products could play a pivotal role. Many companies like Pepsi succeed in their promotions in order to make their products popular with a broad range of customers, allowing the increase in the consumption rate. The other reason is that sugar-based drinks could provide extra energy, maintain alertness, and increase the concentration of consumers which can help them to focus on their work. As a result, people have an inclination to significantly use these kinds of drinks. Although many reasons could boost the use of sugary drinks, plenty of solutions could be practiced to limit the rate of consumption. The intervention of the government imposing higher taxes on these unhealthy drinks could make a strong contribution, thus inevitably increasing their price. Such a way could have a detrimental impact on the amount of sugar-based drinks being consumed. Additionally, the government could also raise people’s awareness of health problems when overusing these drinks. Some educational propagation campaigns should be frequently organized that can encourage individuals to control their level of use, enabling them to gain a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, there are existing some reasons for the increase in the large consumption of sugar-based drinks. I strongly believe that a range of solutions as aforementioned could be employed to reduce the use of these drinks.