Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that to eliminate social and economic issues from a nation, such as starvation and misery, it should have an investment to raise a country's financial status. Although, some people consider the ecological impacts an obvious outcome from this attitude and claim for it to stop. The paragraphs below will discuss both sides of this trend and, hence, I will give my point of view. To begin with, some individuals consider it positive to improve a nation's economic funds as it can help to abolish social disparities by increasing the international value of the currency and, as a result, fostering greater purchasing power. Therefore, it could help to mitigate social inequality and provide a proper income distribution, since it would be possible to buy food and other inputs with a minimum wage. On the other hand, part of society depart from this, arguing about negative impacts from the natural resources' exhaustion consequent to commercial initiatives in green areas. The use of extended field areas to promote enterprises business can accelerate logging and augment species disappearance. For instance, several rich farmers, in Brazil, use money privilage to purchase huge native vegetation lands to raise cattle, destroying the local ecosystem. In my opinion, it should be a balance amid these matters, as in the upcoming years, the intelligent usage of natural resources will also be determinant for nations development, due to the finite nature of these material. Thus, promoting economic growth allied with the ecosystem preservation would ensure a healthier capital growth in the long term. To conclude, I consider that both sides have their merits. Despite the role of investing in a country's financial status to eliminate starvation and poverty by mitigating social disparities, the exhaustion of nature's resources is also a possible reality. Thus, investing in a greener advance would diminish the environment impacts and would favour economy as well.