Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, Pollution has become a major concern across the globe and water pollution is one of the biggest issues for environmental protector as well as for citizens.In this,essay you can identify the reasons behind water pollution and how they affect human and animal life in a negative way. To start with the reasons, Indrustlization has an important role to play in water contamination. Most of the industries,especially in underdeveloped and developing countries, realise their harmful chemicals and industrial waste in rivers and lakes without purifying them which can be one of the main hazards to pure water. Secondly, Human-made waste near natural water sources, such as popular tourist places, may lead to fouling of water. According to a survey conducted by the world health organization in 2016, one- third part of the water pollution is due to man-made wastes such as plastic bottles, unwanted packets of food and many more. As a result of this,situation human life, as well as animal life, are endangered. Because hazardous content in water may reduce the breathable oxygen in the water, in turn, it is really hard for many water creatures to survive and they are now on a line of extinctions.Apart from this, only one- third of the water on the earth is drinkable. Due to our mistakes, even we are making that small amount of water polluted which may lead to water shortages in future. Not only this, animals and underprivileged segments of people also use river and lake water to drink as a result they might suffer from diseases such as Nigeria, food poison and so on. Moreover, agriculture also impacted heavily due to toxic water. All in all, development in the world of industries and humans are the reason behind the water pollution and as result animals and even humans are suffered in various ways such as diseases, shortages of water and poor agriculture.