Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that immigrating can be challeging, mainly due to language barrier, causing plenty of disturbances in people social and practical skills. The paragraphs below will outline a partial agreement towards this trend. Despite a problematic communication can cause frustration and misunderstood information exchange, it can also bring life lessons. To begin with, the main reason why I consider negative the experience of communicating in a foreign country is the dificulties to transmit a clear message. For instance, if the person is not fluent or does not have a simple control of the grammar, it can lead to misinterpretation. For instance, taking from a personal experience, in 2019, I spent a month in Japan. Most of my strikes to communicate had been through mimes or translate websites, which had not been helpful as some natives did not understand me. Furthermore, another motive to justify this notion is the frustration and shyness that can happen as a result of failed tentatives and annoyances in maintaining a dialogue. In cases where the accent or the language domain is insufficient, some individuals react isolating themselves, not allowing to learn from errors. However, I do not deem it totally negative, since, despite being bothersome, it can also represent a chance to be independent. Through living this experience, people will be able to handle situations alone and learn with mistakes, thus, getting confidence to contour them. To conclude, I somewhat agree with the negative outcomes of moving out to leave in a country with a different language. This is because, as the aforementioned example, adverse situations can lead to lack of confidence and low self-esteem. Although, wrong-doings are important to learning process.