With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As more and more people are consuming fast food that has detrimental effects on health, some think that a complete ban is the only solution. I totally agree with this opinion as it will lead to a number of positive outcomes. First of all, it will improve people's well being and prevent potential diseases. In addition, the number of people suffering from diabetes and obesity is highly likely to decrease. Moreover, life expectancy is expected to significantly increase as junk food is responsible for shortening human's life. A prime example would be Okinawa. Adults living in this city tend to live a lot longer and have better health than the representatives of other countries as there are no places serving fast food. Furthermore, banning junk food will reduce the cost and increase the popularity of beneficial food such as fruits and vegetables. Also, the global environment may become less polluted as a great number of factories are producing fast food and its compounds. Cafes and restaurants that offer burgers, hotdogs and other types of harmful food can be substituted with companies and organizations producing more eco-friendly products. For example, in Saudi Arabia, some cafes that served fast food were rebuilt into offices that recycle old clothes. In conclusion, I fully agree that fast food should be banned because if it is eaten too regularly it can negatively affect a person's health. I would recommend ignoring junk food even if it does not become prohibited.