Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

According to the research by Times of India, people are contributing more time at the workplace and giving less time for extra curriculum activities. In my opinion, I think working for long hours and devoting less time to leisure will cause more harm to people than any benefits, that will bring. Admittedly, there are certain benefits to folk working for longer hours. Firstly, it will help humankind to satisfy their desired wants and needs. To elaborate further, working for more hours at the workplace ultimately leads to more money by which once will improve their standard of leaving, by buying luxury products. Even human can think about giving quality education to their children. Secondly, nowadays it is more important to the person to show their talent and secure the job which is in hand. For instance, in the old days, companies don't have to rely on anybody, to get their work done and serve their clients. This has happened, due to vast competition in India, there are many candidates readily available to accept the job offer, so it becomes very important for a person to work hard and smart to be in the competition and guard their position. Nevertheless, despite the few advantages, I think mankind faces serious repercussion by working longer duration than it is suggested by researchers. These days, it is mostly seen that most of the jobs became sedentary and people end up eating more junk food than healthy meals, which ultimately leads to more health problems. For example, obesity is a severe problem, which will end up in having multiple physical disorder as, heart disease, thyroid, anal fissure problem etc... On top of it, a human being might have to go through major complications between their families and friends. In other words, it might happen that their relatives and mates will go away from them and bonding between them will reduce and eventually, it will drive to depression. To summarise, having a long working hour and minimal time for leisure movement can provoke serious drawbacks namely, stationary work life and make family relations at stake conclusively head towards physical and mental health effects.