In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, children are often advised that hard work makes everything possible. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved this issue, the benefits of it are by no means negligible. On the plus side, the advantages of this messages for children are manifold. To begin with, when encouraged to hard work for giving everything, the children become motivated and stay positive. Simply put, the more motivated they are, the more use their potential for accessing their dreams. That is, if indicating the best version, they will be successful in the future. Children, furthermore, learn do not give up their dreams although encounter hardship. However, the downside cannot be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is, due to believing everything is possible, they may set unrealistic goals for themselves and think they can achieve them. More specifically, despite more effort for giving their dreams they are not able to reach them because their goals are unrealistic therefor, they are more likely to suffer from mental illness. For example, one of students who are not good at math struggle to get best score in this major; not only do not they get the best score but also, they will suffer from depression and anxiety. To conclude, telling to children that with hard working they can achieve to everything they want can be both rewarding and problematic. On the on hand, this matter can create motivation in children to do their best. On the other hand, since some dreams may be unrealistic children can be depressed.