Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Hobbies use to be a vital part of every individual's life routine.Horse riding,swimming,painting,book reading and writing were very famous among children and adults as hobbies.But these activities have lost their importance with time which in turn affected people individually and socially. I think there are multiple reasons for that.The most important one is the invasion of technology in our lives.Most people spend hours on cell phones,chatting,online shopping and generally surfing various websites. Similarly,Facebook,Twitter and Instagram eat away most of the precious time that can be spent doing some healthy activity. People spend time watching television such as Netflix.The high-speed net availability and addictive movie contents keep people occupied. However,the most worrisome reason is the increased financial demands of an individual life.To meet those, people spend hours working in offices,even doing two jobs at a time.Which in turn,leaves no time for them to pursue a relaxing hobby. Therefore, it's having adverse effects on personal and social levels.Bad health issues such as cardiac diseases,diabetes,musculoskeletal disorders,obesity,stress and anxiety disorders have increased significantly. People have become more distant from each other.There is a general decrease in social interaction and emotional concerns. Moreover, people have developed introverted and shallow personalities without any depth in thoughts and actions. To conclude,hobbies have always been a healthy source of stress relief and responsible for creativity development but their abandonment has resulted in various physical and mental health issues along with general social distancing and concerns.