Many working people get little or no exercise during the working day or in their free time, and hand health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, it is common to see how people is doing less and less exercise both working and in their free time. Along with this lack of activity, comes an unhealthy way of life that derives in health issues. In this essay, it will be discussed the reason why people is becoming more sendetary and some possible solutions to this problem. The main possible cause for the increasing sedentarism in the workers' way of life, is perphaps, the change in the world economy. It is obvious than in recent years physical jobs have decreased at the same rate that blue-collar positions have raised. In other words, people stopped from using their bodies to produce wealthness healthiness to use their brains, resulting in a less active way of life. Besides, another powerful reason can be found in the quick development of technology that has made less necessary to go out of home. For instance, twenty years ago, if someone wanted to buy goods, they had to go for shopping and do some exercise, right now, just a couple of clicks are needed for the same purpose. To tackle this overwhealming overheating problem, it is necessary that governments take actions. One idea, might be to start awareness campaigns showing the negative effects that sedentarism has over the health. For instance, some ads in television can advice how the lack of activity is related to hearth diseases in the future. Along with this public measures, private companies can help as well. Enterprises can implement incentives, such as extra bonus, for their employees who use a bike instead of a car to commute. To conclude, the root of the increasing inactivity of the general population, can be found in global changes in the economy and the evolution of technology. However, not everything is lost. If governments help to increase the awareness of the health problems caused by sedentarism, maybe, people will start to change their habits and live a healthier life.