Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

A number of nations have imposed a law restricting the number of hours employees can spend at work. This limit is made because of the declining health of office workers. Personally, I believe that this law is a beneficial development. To start off, in recent years there is an increase in health problems caused by sitting too long in an office. The main cause of this is the lack of opportunities for any physical activities or exercises of office workers, which is due to overtime and long work hours. To illustrate, without any time for exercises, employees can suffer from obesity, joints inflammation, and cardiovascular diseases. Consequently, governments have to restrain the business hour to give employees enough time for exercises to maintain their well-being. Moreover, work -life balance is also crucial, as a lack of communication with family or friends can lead to psychological issues, which hinders both society and families. Having a chance to take care of themselves can boost the productivity of the workers significantly, as well as prolong their available work span. In addition to this, more time with their kids can greatly strengthen families bonds. Hours that must be spent in offices can be utilized for taking care children, as they require a lot of care. To summarize, imposing restraint on the duration of the office hour brings about many benefits in different aspects of societies. As workers have more time, they can do more exercise to maintain fitness and improve their relationships. Nick, 6:56 AM Nowadays people are working too hard. What is the reason for that. What should employers do in order to prevent employees from this. The amount of time workers have to work has been prolonged significantly in recent years. Many people have voiced their objection against this development. Consequently, companies have applied various methods to prevent overworking, but it is difficult due to the various reasons behind this increase in working time. This essay is aimed to discuss factors that contribute in the development and some methods employers can use to limit how much workers can work. Living expense is one of the most important reason behind long hours of working. As prices for everything increase due to inflation, employees must work overtime to earn the bonus necessary for paying the bills. For example, although many American adults can pay their monthly rent or bills, the amount of money left are not enough for emergencies such as an accident. Furthermore, due to promotion in their careers, employees are incentivized to work harder to appeal to their higher-ups. To limit the amount of hours workers must work, one method employers should utilize is compulsory vacation. If a one-week break is required in employees ' contract, they must take it, which prevents overworking. For illustration, in Japan, every salarymen or sailorwomen must spend at least not only one, but two weeks away from work to recover from work fatigue and have more time for personal matter. Moreover, during special holidays, employers can lessen the workload to encourage employees to rest after working. To summarize, rising costs and a need of promotion cause people to overexert themselves, whereas mandatory break and less workload are methods the employers can use to reduce the amount of time people work.