Some believe buildings should be built in a way that serves their purpose rather than just look beautiful. Others, however, say buildings should represent art too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argue that buildings should be built from the perspective of their purpose rather than appearance. Others believe that buildings should also act as the representatives of art. I personally think that the focus on purpose is more important and practical than outlook. On the one hand, the buildings that include all the features of its' purpose can be more effective in terms of production. Despite thier design, they can include special rooms or areas that may be used to store tools and other useful materials. Thus, companies and organizations can save a decent amount of money as there is no need in renting store houses. Moreover, some organizations can offer for rent free areas and rooms. In my opinion, such an approach has many benefits and the appearance of buildings is not a high price for economical advantages. On the other hand, creative or modern design can arouse people's attention. This can be used in increasing the number of tourists in a certain city. Moreover, unusual and extravagant look is a powerful tool from the perspective of marketing. However, trends in art tend not to stay in one place and change quite rapidly. Thus, I believe that the mentioned benefits of unusual design will have a short time effect and more lasting options should be used. In conclusion, while some people believe that buildings in addition to their general functions should represent art, I think that they should be built according to their purpose.