Language teacher should concentrate only on giving positive feedback when students do good work rather than on criticizing their bad work. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Language professor should focus only on good feedback if students do great work while other think that they have also give negative feedback when undergraduates do not good tasks. This essay agrees that observations are fundamental for the development of language skills. Firstly, to reach an high level of knowledge and good scores in language tests a person must be able to reduce all the small errors. Secondly, only when a scholar recognises mistakes can really improve and not repeat the errors in the future. In one hand, correct all inaccuracy is really important to allow students to improve in a foreign language. Tests like IELTS and CAE are really difficult and only with a intensive preparation you will get a good mark. In fact, in these tests every single error are evaluated and can reduce your general score even the small ones. To istance distance, many students do not reach their dream mark because they prefer study alone without the help of a expert that helps them to reduce all the errors. In the other hand, to understand failures is the best way to acquire confidence and to develop a deep knowledge of the language. In fact, when a professor explains your mistakes his purpose is to avoid that you repeat them in the future. If a student understands that he will not repeat in the future and obtain a confidence that is necessary to perform better in the future. For example, I noted that when I started to be followed by a english teacher I fastly recognised my weakness and her advice have been precious in my process of learning a new idiom. To conclude, negative advice are essentials in the growth of new language competencies because only in this way you can effectively step up in different languages and avoid the same mistakes in the future.