Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while other think that a child’s teacher has more influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

During a child´s life, many persons serve as a positive influence for their academic development, including parents and teachers. Some argue that the main responsibility resides in the mother and father of the kid, while others advocate for school educators. This essay will discuss both perspectives of the above-mentioned argument. On the one hand, usually parents are the ones that spend more time with children. They are seen as the highest authority and an example of conduct. For instance, if parents show that they are responsible regarding their own job and house duties, children will understand and tend to accomplish school activities that contribute to their development. It is impossible to be proficient at school if additional time and dedication are not inforced. Therefore, parents have the main role of stimulating interest and commitment towards academic activities. On the other hand, school educators are specifically trained to transmit knowledge. During school time, lessons must be complete and clear, leaving no space for doubts or questions. For example, a student may find it difficult to complete homework when the topic or instructions were not fully understood. Thus, teachers should be aware that is of utmost importance to give a solid basis so children can have proper academic development.  In conclusion, the academic success of a kid is mainly influenced by adults. In my opinion intervention of both is equally important, as parents must support interest and responsibility towards academic activities, while teachers take the role of providing all the basic theory.