Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a world, where people keep fighting over silly stuff every day. Spending money on building roads and motorways than on public transport systems is not a good idea. I have a plethora of reasons to justify my point of view. First of all, it takes a lot of money and time to build all those highways and driveways, plus they have to plan everything so that people do not get disturbed by the noises of drilling machines and also for the safety they tohave to have wear hard hats and heavy clothes all days which is not easy at all. I still remember I read somewhere that workers get seriously injure or get sick within a couple of hours and the death rate is also high. Secondly, Mass transit is cheap and less problematic. People only have to pay a small amount of money to go somewhere and we also cannot forget about the noise and air pollution which is the biggest reason most individuals don't like to use personal vehicles which is a really good idea. According to the pollution control board, using abuses and subways t lead to less contamination of our environment. In the end, I believe that we all need to start using public transport, so that we can save our planet earth from further damage.