When employers choose the best person for a job they should consider personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Getting a job opportunity in the current competitive world is a challenging task. It is believed that when choosing the right candidate, instead of considering the experience and the education, the employer should focus on personal qualities. I disagree with this statement for two reasons. One is why the qualification is important, and the other one is how experience plays a vital role during employment. Firstly, a company should focus on relevant qualifications according to their roles and responsibilities. It gives fundamental knowledge about the subject that people study. For example, to work in an automotive industry production line, the person should be qualified either in the mechanical or automobile field. This helps the employer to train the person as quickly as possible rather than spending more money on training. Moreover, the individual character is one of the criteria’s during the interview,and not the deciding factor. As a result, companies’ vision can be easily achieved. Secondly, job experience is highly required than self-qualities. Many companies are struggling to find the right candidate for a specific role. This cannot be achieved by recruiting a fresh employee considering the individual strength and give him/her training for a number of months. For instance, to fulfil the requirement in the field of software development, a highly experienced professional is mandatorily required to finish any project within the timeline. Therefore, it is vital for an employer to recruit a candidate with some set of skills in the relevant field. To conclude, nothing can compromise in considering the required field of study and on the job exposure for a particular role. It is recommended that one should have exposed themselves in their field of interest and gain knowledge.