Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since last few decades, it can be observed that amount of trash increased astronomically. This essay will examine; problems behind this and what steps authorities should talk to alleviate such problem. To commence with, there are myriad of reasons that cause the huge quantity of garbage. Firstly, one of the root cause of this problem is the unethical human activities.To elaborate this, people purchase unnecessary products which they don’t need, this activity of the humans create more and more household garbage. Apart from this, industrialisation if another cause behind this because the huge gain multi million dollar companies throw they chemicals and other rubbish in rivers this things contaminated rivers and this not only humans but marine life also have to suffer because of this. Moreover, it is indeed fact that the hospitals garbage such as; injections,needle and bottles are also the reason behind this, though it can not be controlled as it is very essential. On the other side, there are many proactive steps which should be definitely applied by the governments to mitigate such issue. Firstly, in order to shun unnecessary buying the government should impose high taxes on those products which is used by humans regularly. Secondly, the government should implement strict regulations and make some laws for those industries who throw their trash in rivers. Lastly, the government should initiate agenda for spreading valiance about throwing garbage to any place as it is very detrimental for environment. In conclusion, although there are many reasons behind producing the huge quality of rubbish but the aforementioned solutions can make huge impact and they have power to revolutionise people’s ideology.