It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important and why?

It is asserted that a person cannot learn everything from books. Gaining experience plus a crucial role. Whatever is written in the books has been an experience of someone else first. This essay discusses whether knowledge acquired from experience is better or from books. To begin with, the type of learning a person achieves from a firsthand experience stays with him always. Moreover, sometimes experience teaches us such unique things that cannot be understood from publications. For instance, the CEO of Amazon, never went to a college. He established a successful business with the help of events he encountered at various phases of his life. On the other hand, a basic understanding from the volumes is also necessary. Without attaining superficial knowledge, an individual can face a setback at numerous occasions. For example, my sister who wants to be a scientist, is not acquainted with its advanced level aspects. I suggest her that unless she does some research from the articles, her experiments cannot be victorious. Hence, bookish comprehension is important too. In my opinion, maintaining a balance between the both gives out triumphant outcomes. However, experience is more dominant than academics. We cannot be fully aware about something if we do not practice it. Therefore, practical exposure outweighs information obtained from the notes. To conclude, the persona of an experienced human is way more magnificent than a geek. The prosperous entrepreneurs are the biggest evidence of it.