The food industry is currently reaching to the new level, today, the imported food is the top favored choice, however some people think that eating it will bring back some drawbacks. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There is an irrefutable fact that global dwellers tend to consume foreign-made foods thanks to the development of the food industry. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that the merits do outweigh the drawbacks. It is generally believed that foods from abroad have some noteworthy positive effects. The main advantage of this trend is that people have access to outlandish foodstuffs they could not try before. To put it simply, there are numerous merchandises that are only produced in certain places of the world, so the inhabitants in other regions might not take advantage of them in the past. Besides that, people sometimes are afraid of the quality of local products being used as fertilizers during planting processes, so they prefer utilizing imported foods instead of domestic ones. As a prime example, Vietnamese favour purchasing goods made in other countries because they are verified by a prestigious organization such as FDA during production. However, the importation of foods is not completely beneficial, there are several negative aspects that should be taken into consideration. The most serious disadvantage of foreign foods is that their prices would be costly owing to high transportation fees among different territories and imported taxes. As a result, many people could not expend their budget on these products because of their unreasonable prices. An additional disadvantage of this trend is that the preservative substances could be added into foodstuffs in order to prevent infection and stale foods due to the long transport distance. Consequently, these chemicals are able to adversely affect human well-being leading to various serious health problems such as cancers or heart diseases. In conclusion, utilizing foods exported from overseas may have some negative aspects, I believe that they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.