Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old housing styles in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own style. Discuss both views and give your opinion

How to design new houses is divided society into two. While some believe that the construction ought to be matched to the designs existing now. Opponents consider owners are allowed to choose their preferred models. In my opinion, the constructions required to be suitable the previous one since it could represent an equal identity. On the one hand, building fresh houses is matched to the existing style is considered as this showcases an aesthetic beauty to the place. In other words, this mode of housing design tends to a tourist attraction: this could attract a large number of holidaymakers. In the UAE, for example, the government build housing areas, which has a unique look, is becoming a state- of- art resulting to attract huge masses of visitors. As a result, the system aids to generate foreign income, and I am convinced that having a similar pattern of houses in an area has many benefits. On the other hand, the opposite view is that what type of housing is to be built is the decision of owners of the house since it is a personal choice. Owing to the fact that, freedom of choice is not only fundamental right, but that need to be protected by the authority. Moreover, variety is the spice of life, which seems to have vanished if the same pattern would be sprouted: In India, its citizens able to design houses according to their own wish even though they require permission from the housing department, for instance. However, it would look stunningly beautiful if it had constructed I am way that matched with its surrounding apartments. In conclusion, after looking both sides of perspectives, I still think that following old- pattern of the city is highly likely attractive, when it comes the latest housing complex constructions.