Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, although a lot of our perspectives have changed compared to previous generations, the instinct of judging others based on their appearance is still there. Some cooperations believe that their employees should dress fashionable but in a formal way, but other people may argue that the result of their performance should not be overlooked by how they look. Personally speaking, I believe that in today society able to dressing smartly plays a predominant factor. Many organisations want their labourers to appeal smartly not only to impress or to create a nice appearance towards their clients but also to elevate the business's image, especially if it is a well-known company. Sad but true that our society still criticises people based on their appearances which can lead to failure to see the quality of their work so employees need to make themselves fit with the standard in order to gain the consumers' attentions. For example, Vingroup is one of the biggest cooperation in Vietnam so the business expects their workers to look appropriately whether they are seeing a client or not and or despite if they are working, especially the higher-ups since they can be recognised by their customers or other competitors which can affect the company reputation. While dressing is important, many others still believe that how they convey their job is more vital than the overall appearance since you cannot judge the ability of how they execute their jobs just based on how they dressed. Moreover, when they try to sell their idea, they are not selling their face or themselves so dressing smartly can be seen as a minor factor because they are persuading the clients using their own words. For instance, many artists, musicians can look very different but do not get criticise because there are groups of people that enjoy their pieces and focus on the progress and result rather than how they look. In conclusion, although the quality of an individual task should be appreciated rather than their looks, in today society, I firmly believe that the way that someone's look will play a crucial influence