Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University is a place for people to acquire tertiary education and prepare for their job prospectus. Some argue that universities should accept equal numbers of male and female student in every subject. As far as I am concerned, I do not agree with it. First of all, university education should be based on talent and performance rather than equal gender opportunity. Balancing between genders may strip away the opportunity of some male or female candidates. These talented candidates will then lose their chances to pursue their dream because of the limited admission requirement. In reality, there is no harm if more female students be accepted for their good academic performance rather than the gender reason. Moreover, Even though subjects including arts, business,medicine are popular for both gender students, there are some subjects more suitable for one gender than the other. Some jobs in the current society rely on a higher physical condition such as carpenter, electronic engineers, fireman which are not suitable for female students while not that many male students prefer to study nursing which needs delicate touch to people. Every student should have the right to compete for the chance of getting educated on their favorite subject in the university no matter who you are. Following the natural selection that survivals are the fittest, female students should compete fairly with male students so that everyone will get their talent utilized and will not deprive the opportunity to chose the interested subject because of the gender issue. All in all, it is more important to give priority to the talented candidates to chose there favorite subjects instead of pursuing identical number of female and male students for every subject, which would end up with good result to the development of whole society.