In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, businesses tend to put an emphasis on a novelty of their product in their advertisements. This essay will decide on possible causes of this trend and argue that it is beneficial. Firstly, this tendency appeared due to the desire to raise sales and draw the nation's attention. People are prone to be attracted to new things in their lives, especially to physical ones. For instance, a growing body of research suggests that novel events agitate an individual and increase his or her dopamine level known as a hormone of pleasure. Businesses that are aware of this human trait intent to make use of it by creating such advertisements. Turning to the consequences of this development, in my opinion, they are advantageous. While many people think that businesses draw excessive attention and make money with cunning tricks in their advertising, I strongly believe that small businesses can be enhanced in this way. Without an emphasis that the products of an unpopular company are new in some way, people do not pay attention to its ad. Consequently, this company may not gain a proper customer base and revenue and be closed without revealing its potential. To sum up, businesses accentuate that their production is a brand-new idea in order to obtain humans' recognition and boost their income. I think that it can profit rising firms in the lights of the fact that such advertisements attract more customers.