Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children's development rather than computer games, To what extent do you agree/disagree?

There are those who argue that open-air leisures are more benefitial to the youth than modern games. The paragraphs below will outline a partial agreement to this trend, because despite playing outside can relax and improve resistence and body strength, modern games display upsides as well, such as boosting cognitive skills. To begin with, some open-air activities, as sports, are important to diminish muscle tension and strengthen the core. During growth, specially nowadays, the persistent position of the neck and arms to look at computers' and smartphones' screen leads to neckache and backache. Thus, practising exercises can diminish muscle pain, as it improves its force. Moreover, outside leisures are helpful to avoid mental illnesses. During childhood, the body metabolism is accelerated and more energy is required to be wasted. To cite an example, even puppies and kittens play more than adult dogs and cats, because it is necessary to distress. Therefore, encouraging the youth to run and jump is essential to relax, enhencing their well-being. However, computer games have important benefits as enhencing creativity. Several games dispose of missions and phases that demand the player to find some way out through thinking in the information and tips given. Hence, electronic games are also important to develop children's problem-solving skills. To conclude, I somewhat agree that outdoors activies are important to the youth development. Although, it has plent of positive points such as helping children to improve muscle resistence and to relax through wasting extra energy, electronic games can enhence cognitive functions.