Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

Whereas some people believe that the boarding school gives outstanding advantages for youngsters, others disagree with the notion. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and reach a concluding view. On the one hand, those who feel that boarding schools are a better option for students consider that children gain self-discipline at the boarding schools, and it is the best place to concentrate on their learning process without distractions such as electronic devices. Examples can be seen in juveniles improve their time management skills through day-life-day activities such as exercises and morning meetings that organize through the detailed schedule in the dormitory. On the other hand, there is another group of individuals who oppose the idea of boarding schools, and they believe that the emotional wellness of children is more imperative than those advantages. Children might face emotional discomfort due to being isolated from their families; therefore, they tend to feel homesick. For instance, parents have no clue whether their children struggle with such issues as being bullied and being discriminated against by others at the school. Parental advice, help, and care are more important than anything else to overcome problems for youngsters, but the communication between children and their parents lessens because of long-distance. In conclusion, boarding schools could be a choice for children to learn discipline. However, it is not an excellent option because remoteness could affect their emotional well-being negatively. Eventually, it seems that peace of mind is more significant than acquiring any good skills for children.