Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays, many students choose boarding school because of the various conditions of their home and social life. Some people disagree, while others say it’s the right choice for students during the course. This essay will discuss both views.  On the one hand, boarding schools are an opportunity to focus on students ’ knowledge and exchange experiences with others. In other words, if parents decide to move their child dormitory schools, their responsibilities to their child will decrease, which will help them with homework, their care and feeding. For instance: A student  focuses on studying, reading and eating according to schedule in a dormitory but at home he or she occasionally is distracted by helping with household chores or watching television. Furthermore, students will develop additional skills, such as independence decision- making, living in harmony with others and time management. Conversely, students being away from home are faced with some problems of homesickness and to be influenced by others. It can be seen that some parents make bad choices for boarding school and they cannot completely control their child. For example, there may be the following negative aspects; children may be addicted to drugs or spend much time playing online games when they are away from home and others.  In conclusion, in the case of residential schools, there seem to be some positive sides for students learning about climate, but family members do not have complete control over their children. Therefore, it is important to create a comfortable learning environment and must be disciplined.