Some people believe that residents are responsible for keeping the roads clean and others say that it is the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The proverb says cleanliness is next to godliness. While some community argue that to keep the roads clean is the responsibility of government, others say that individual is responsible. This essay will discuss both views in detail. In my opinion, I believe that both are equally holding the prime responsibility. On the one hand, residents use roads in their day to day life. Many public throws trash from their balcony instead of putting them in a wastebasket. Even well-educated professionals also do not care about throwing garbage from a car or whilst travelling in buses and trains. For example, parents should teach their children to create awareness not to throw anything on floors. And it helps them to follow the guidelines and protect our environment. As a result, our society becomes healthy and disease-free atmosphere. On the other hand, a strict law by the authority can make a difference. It pushes the residents to follow the rules and avoid getting fined by officials. Furthermore, organizing campaign through various NGO’s can spread positivity among people. For example, in the United Kingdom, after imposing a heavy fine against residents for not following the rules, the percentage of waste being found on the roads are reduced drastically. In my opinion, the inhabitant and the ministry are responsible. Every citizen should think that if any foreign visitor comes to visit their country, the cleanliness makes massive differences. In addition, the government rules to be made in such a way to punish the public who disobey it. To conclude, it is a combined responsibility of both the society and the government to make the country clean and protect the environment. The beauty of a country is measured based on how all the people support each other.