The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most announcement reports tend to be sensational and shocking. However, some people think that media should limit the broadcasting of bad news since people are scared to take up even small risk in their day to day livelihood. I completely disagree with this statement, and this essay will argue why it is necessary to broadcast all types of message irrespective of the weightage of risk. Few public has the perception that reporting scary announcement in news tends to decrease the aspiration to do great things. People believe so because that information tends to decrease our confidence and makes us stay safe rather than trying to do something new. For instance, we intend to think twice to go to hilly areas, if we come across the story in the newspaper that someone had slipped from the hilltop. But on the other side, it is the duty of the publishment is to demonstrate the crime scene vividly to the public, however dreadful it might be. It is up to every individual to stay cautious and responsible for themselves. Accidents are common, but we should be careful to avoid unpleasant situations. For example, we won't stop driving if we met with an accident, but we will be extra vigilant while taking the vehicle out next time. Likewise, when they show a threatful occurrence on TV, it should be considered as an alert notification, preventing us from doing the same mistake. In conclusion, this essay argued that the main aim of media is to bring all the incidents happening around the world, to public notice. Finally, instead of blaming the media, it would be better if we take ownership of each announcement as an informational alert and stay attentive at all times.