Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

People have different views about the importance of residential schools for children. While there are many benefits of boarding school, it seems that it does not compensate for the psychological loss of a child. There are several reasons why parents choosing boarding school as an undisputed option. Firstly, it is undeniable that this kind of school might be beneficial for college and university preparation. Because it appears that preparatory school education is known for being more challenging than other types of schools. Secondly, the benefit of this choice to be a great learning conducive atmosphere. This means that most of the boarding schools might offer unique facilities and ample spaces for students to stretch themselves and learn for their interests. Finally, it seems to be boarding pupils are provided the ultimate setting for independence. As a result of this, students tend to be more independent, and confident. By contrast, there is a widely-held concern that it may cause mental health depression for attendants in both the short and long term. For instance, separation from home may lead to children feel abandoned, and homesick, and it resulted in emotional absence. Furthermore, if the children felt that way, it could affect their future life such as difficulty in forming relationships, and the root of the depression and hidden trauma. Another opponent of this viewpoint is an academic challenge, and the requirement of well-doing may origin pressure to succeed. In this case, they may forget about every human being is unique and not only success can bring inner happiness. To summarize, it is logical to conclude that emphasizing children's psychological health than their success can be a bright choice for parents. When a decision is made observing the emotion and resilience of the child should be the significant step.