Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be?Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that there is a preference by many for foreign films over domestically produced ones. However, while the big budgets and start power of foreign films prove a big draw at the box office, I believe that the regime should invest more in the education and Medical sectors as financing domestic movies is a waste of money. There are various reasons why films produced overseas are preferred over domestically produced ones. First of all, they usually have a big budget that means more special effects, cutting edge action scenes, and incredible film locations that draw crowds to theatres. For instance, a Hollywood movie named 'Jungle Book' provided a big draw at the global box office because of its special animated effects and the cutting edge actions scenes. Additionally, the appeal of international stars still matters, whereas the local actors don't have the same attraction. That is the reason, international movies gain more popularity than local cinema. I believe that the regime should invest the taxpayer's money in those sectors which will help to boost the economic growth of the country. Take, for example, there are so many government-aided universities and medical sectors that require extra funding from the ministries to offer the latest courses to the students for tertiary education. Moreover, the populace requires more engineers, doctors, and scientists to alleviate the worsening conditions of the societies. Hence, regimes should not finance the cinema world which will benefit only a few people associated with the film industry In conclusion, big-budget, star powers may be putting the local film industry in jeopardy but the government should invest taxpayer's money wisely for the development of society so that all segments of societies can be benefitted out of this funding.