Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

The importance of considering computing skills, as one of the former subjects in primary schools has always been debatable with many people claiming that it is beneficial for society while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. I am a staunch supporter of including computer skills as a subject in the schools, and in this essay, we will explore the multifarious advantages of doing so, for instance, growing children will have a faster typing speed than what we have now. Although, there are myriad reasons which support this argument however the most predominant one stems from the fact that computers are being used in every field these days from hospitals to university and for every office administration work things are available only online. The majority of the companies are practising a paperless environment. Hence, it is mandatory nowadays, to have a good hands-on basic knowledge of Excel, PowerPoint and Microsoft Word in order to perform any administrative job. So, if this knowledge becomes a part of the academic subjects in the institution it will positively aid the budding students to get a job faster and will save their time and money as, they don't have to go through any additional course regarding this. Another significant reason is, that it will help students to access their studies anywhere in the world. Moreover, teachers can also share all the required assessments and notes at their convenience. Also, then their knowledge will not be restricted with a book, they can access all the information which is available online. In addition to it, the reason for heavy bags of school going students was heavy books which can be easily replaced by a tablet or a laptop. Hence, all these benefits stand in good stead. To conclude, despite the disadvantages like getting screen addiction and with few possibilities of getting data loss, still introducing computer skills as a learning subject in schools holds more water.