Science and technology have improved the standards of living in all over the world. Some people claim that the role of arts has become insignificant. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The present superior living standard is essentially attributed to the advancement in sci-tech. Nontheless, some may claim that the phenomena deduces the value and neccesity of arts; I unequivocally disagree with the idea, and perceive art as the way of life as well as an accurate indicator of a sophisticated evolution of human. Science and technology allow us to lead convenient and comfortable lives that were precedently impossible. Uplifting the household and amenity facilities, technology enables people to live in a more functional environments - ones that acommodated accommodate with cars, refrigerators, microwaves and washing machines - which significantly demonstrates the fundamental definition of "a good life." However, science cannot render the equivocation of "a beautiful life " without a touch of aestheticity aesthetics. Arts, ont on he other hand, attains an irreplacable mental value to human as it does not merely reflect taste and lifestyle, but reserves as the marker for human evolution. Designer brands, interior design and handcrafting are the living proofs of the indisposable worth of arts that men crave. While museums hold countless artistic contibution of human that shape the history of our evolving way of lives. All pieces of artwork depict the craving and appreciation for beauty that are invaluable and untouchable by the course of time. In summary, even though science and technology are the main actors contributing to a betterment of standard of living, art conveys the quality and magnificent way of life.