Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while other think it is essential to learn history. Discuiss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, learning historic lessons and teaching it to our children is one of the main purposes of many countries' educational systems. Although some people argued that educating history can be considered as a wasting time, I believe that it can bring a wide range of benefits for the new generation and we must protect it as best as we can. On the one hand, there are some subjects which might be more important than others and schools have to pay more attention to them. Nowadays, due to the advent of technology many subjects must be added to the student's curriculum and it is obvious that some other which are not necessary should be removed such as history. As result, the more investment in important subjects can provide more benefit for our children. On the other hand, the young generation must be aware of their past and it is our duty to transform this unrepeatable information to the next generation. According to the history of the global there had a vast array of dark and negative stories which can repeat again and the only way to avoiding some of them is learning history and teach it to our children well. Moreover, not only they can have a practical approach in order to record their history as well as they can, but also youngers can gain their experience with learning it and forward their results to the next generation. It is obvious that whenever we have enough experience of history, we will have a better future. In conclusion, many people think that spending time learning about our past can be waste of time while I agree that it can keep our planet in a safe zone in terms of more educated people.