Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Whether banning adventurous sports is essential or not divides sports enthusiastic into two. Since there are some support the prohibition, others think that it is a personal choice. In my opinion, I personally think that, instead of imposing prohibitions, participants should be allowed to decide their participation in such dangerous activities: they need to be educated about possible consequences and properly trained to minimise any kinds of risks, however. Admittedly, dangerous games, for instance river rafting and bungee jumping, have serious risk elements, but individual preferences need to be taken into account. Hence, it would be better if the government announces possible dangers rather than banning the game altogether. Firstly, when engaging such game, the sport personnel highly likely to get injured or hurt, this could be life-threatening as well. Therefore, it is particularly essential to educate them consequences if anything went wrong, including death. Another point to consider here is to train and teach safety measures. In other words, how to wear different pieces of safety equipment, and all the members should be taught first -aids. Finally, train both athletics organisers and athletes about how to approach the game and handle dangerous situations in a precise manner. Otherwise, if the adventurous games are banned by the authority, it would create many conflicts in society since this could be considered as aversion of personal freedom. In conclusion, even though people have different view on conducting dangerous games, I think that everyone should be allowed to engage the game, but properly advised the dangers and trained to be fit.