As countries develop, population tend to live by themselves, what are its causes? What effect dose it have on the social?

In recent year, more and more people tend to live by themselves is a good signal that life qualities of the population in a country are increasing since poor residents do not have this chance. In my opinion, living alone has both advantages and disadvantages. There are various reasons that motivated individual to live alone. First, people start to consider more about the privacy of an individual, which they do not want his or her family to involve. Second, different family members may work in different places or cities, living separately but near to their workplaces can reduce time-consumption on their way to work. Last but not least, people who live alone can have more freedom to in charge of their leisure times instead of being interrupted by others, such as their sleeping timetable. Roughly speaking, the life qualities of one-person household are better than others, which means that the happiness level of societies is higher. However, some negative effects will occur at the same time. As the increasing number of residents who live alone, the probability of elderly citizens living alone will also increase. This will create many challenges to the society and its development because elderly people are inconvenient to finish housework by themselves, and some may even hard to take medical services on time when they get sick. In addition, people who live alone will lack of daily conversation and emotional support from their family or flatmates. They may easy to get stuck in a frustrating situation and without any help at home. Seriously, some of them may have mental disorders or unhealthy lifestyles like taking drugs and drinking. This will also impact the development of societies. In conclusion, people who live alone can improve qualities of their life. And there are some detrimental effects that we should notice.